Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).


Scholarship Recipients Honored at Annual Awards Ceremony

Posted Oct. 11, 2013


Kent State University at East Liverpool recognized the academic achievements of numerous students, and the generosity of scholarship donors during its annual Fall Scholarship Reception.

Dr. Stephen Nameth, dean of the Kent State Columbiana County campuses, welcomed the students, donors, family members and friends, while emphasizing the important role each relationship plays in measuring success at a university. He also acknowledged the many first generation college students at the event, himself included, and the importance of bridging that gap.  

Annual funding is provided by the Ohio Board of Regents to award scholarships to our students and from generous donors who are invested in the success of Kent State East Liverpool students.

Bridger Scholarship:

  • Cassandra Jirous
  • Leslie McCauley  

Diversity Scholarship:

  • Jacob Smith
  • Michael Ferro


  • Taylor Hardman
  • Tawnia Jenkins
  • Jacob Reed
  • Alexandra Williams 

Potter Town Foundation Annual Scholarship:

  • Mary Davis
  • Kathlena Lattanzio
  • Brooke Quinn
  • Shannon Rabovsky 

Opportunity Scholarship:

  • Megan Beaver
  • Jillian Bergert
  • Luke Cartwright
  • Joann Collins
  • Jeffrey Dale
  • Jason Dickey
  • Kayla Farnsworth
  • Kodie Ferro
  • Mindi Jones-Quito
  • Colleen Kelly
  • Larry Meute
  • Tawnya Michael
  • Constance Mushweck
  • Alycia Nicholson
  • Danielle Reed
  • Taylor Schucht
  • Carisa Smith
  • Susan Walliser
  • Nathan Wilkinson
  • Allison Wilkinson
  • Helena Wiley  
  • Kristie Yoho

Rutledge Scholarship:

  • Erin Watson  

Rutledge Diversity Scholarship:

  • Ciarra Moran  

Mayer Nursing Scholarship:

  • Charles Reynolds 

Rachel Boyce Lang Memorial Scholarship:

  • Mark Kovalcik
  • Paige Travis

Friends of the East Liverpool Campus Scholarship:

  • Clayton Brightwell
  • Hunter Hershiser
  • Craig Miller
  • Douglas Morgan 

Home Savings Bank Scholarship:

  • Matthew McConnell
  • Christopher Miller
  • Katelyn Moore

David T. Mason Memorial Endowed Scholarship:

  • Katlynn Baker  

Occupational Therapy Success Scholarship:

  • Janet McCutchen
  • Tina Epperheart 

Blue Sky Therapy Amy E. Reed Memorial Scholarship:

  • Sara Hanlon 

Bridging the Distance Scholarship:

  • Jessica Fleeman 

Gus Markanton Memorial Scholarship:

  • Damon Magenau
  • Matthew McLaughlin   

Dr. John Hayes Nursing Scholarship:

  • Jessica Barach
  • Tonya Collier
  • Amber Crawford
  • Ashley Fraser
  • Britney Jordan
  • Christina McNamee
  • Ronnie Reed
  • Ashley Smith  

Success Scholarship:

  • Lee Alverson
  • Rene’ Barlow
  • Alexander Bean
  • Kaylea Bell
  • Susan Blystone
  • TiAera Crow
  • McKenzie Davis
  • Jennifer Dissette
  • Nikole Dixon
  • Mary Earich
  • Stephanie Echard
  • Renee Engleman
  • Robert Fox III
  • Ciara Frank
  • Logan Gaskill
  • Samantha Hilditch
  • Monica Petrella
  • Lori Riley
  • Kayla Winters
  • April Wright


Media Contact:
Bethany Zirillo, 330-382-7430,