Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).


24th Annual Wall of Fame Honors Banquet to be held April 27

Posted Apr. 9, 2012


Kent State University at East Liverpool will hold its 24th annual Wall of Fame Honors Banquet at the East Liverpool Country Club on Friday, April 27 at 5:30 p.m.  A dinner program will be held to honor students and this year’s Wall of Fame inductees.

The Wall of Fame was started by faculty and staff to celebrate the academic achievements of Kent State East Liverpool students. This year, award recipients will be recognized for both scholarly excellence and service to the East Liverpool community. In addition, the campus will continue its tradition of presenting the Faculty and Staff Wall of Fame and the Dr. Joan D. Gailey Memorial Scholarships.

The program also provides the opportunity for the campus to recognize community leaders and alumni for their ongoing support of Kent State East Liverpool.  This year’s inductees include: D. Terrence O’Hara, ’71, Harold Bricker and Suzanne Fitzgerald. O’Hara will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award for his professional accomplishments and community involvement. Bricker and Kent State at East Liverpool Dean Emerita Suzanne Fitzgerald will be recognized as Friends of the Campus for their advocacy in promoting higher education to the local community.

Tickets for the banquet are on sale now and can be purchased at the reception desk of the Kent State East Liverpool Main Building until Friday, April 20. Ticket prices are $25 each or two for $45.